Respite

For some reason, the last few weeks leading up to Christmas have been particularly busy and stressful for me this year.   It’s nearly over, and tonight that has me thinking about respite.  She Reads Truth has been a respite for me.  I’ve been reading (and some nights journaling) in the evening, before I go to bed.  And I welcome the quiet.  Tonight, respite is Over The Rhine.  The passage in the She Reads Truth Advent plan tonight was Luke 1:39-56, and in a long train of thought I can’t quite retrace, led me to my favorite Christmas song–Over the Rhine’s Silent Night Duet.

I don’t love the images in this video, but the music gets me every time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

