Reading

For the second time, in January of this year, I set out to read the Bible in a year. And frankly, even though you’re not supposed to say it, it’s been boring.  I’ve been doing it every morning before work, and if I’m honest I get through it so I can check Facebook and Twitter.  But I was slogging along, happy this year to make it to June instead of March or April when I fell off the wagon last year.

Then a couple of weeks ago I started seeing the hashtag #shereadstruth on Twitter, and I was intrigued.  I googled it, and found She Reads Truth, a group of women reading a specific Bible reading plan together, daily, and posting about it on Twitter.

It’s been amazing.  The readings are shorter than what I had been doing, and have definitely spoken to me more.  Since it’s short, I’ve been able to carry it with me so to speak throughout the day, and having an instant community of smart, technologically savvy women doing it with me has been awesome.

So although I’ve quit (again) reading the Bible through in a year, I’m okay with that.  I figure that truth that sticks with me makes the quitting worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

