Gotta Say…

Gotta say…despite the cold I have I just enjoyed an a.m.a.z.i.n.g. dinner at The Beachhouse at the Moana. I am clinging to a piece of research I read that says that moderate exercise during a cold helps to shorten the duration, so I spent 30 minutes or so on the elliptical today hoping that I would be able to better enjoy the last few days I have in Waikiki…

and enjoy I did. The appetizer was a bowl of Maui onion soup which I shared with my mom, and for mains a filet mignon (again, shared with my mom) which was cooked per.fect.ly. Sides were parmesan mashed potatoes and garlic butter/cayenne fresh corn. Mmm.mmm.mmm. Along side…a few glasses of an outstanding rioja. And for dessert? Yep…rum creme brulee. delish.
And the atmosphere…grand. A banyan tree in the courtyard, uplit, music….a beautiful dinner.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

