Yay for SLP!

So right now my college class is evaluating me…hope it’s going well. Anyway, I can’t be in the room, so I’m spending a few minutes here in my office. (My keys are safely in my pocket for the remainder of the night)

Today I shadowed an SLP (Speech and Language Pathologist), and it was awesome. She works with people with disabilities, and does mostly adaptive technology and “speech stories,” which are pictures that tell a story or a schedule. Very cool. It definitely confirmed that it’s something I want to pursue. I’m not sure I’d want to work in the setting she does, but we got to talk about a lot of different aspects of the job, and it sounds really cool. Hooray for SLP!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Yay for SLP!

  1. Yay- I’m glad it went well!

Leave a comment