Outdoorsy Me

I have been a busy little outdoor bee lately. Last weekend we went to Sanborn Park, and Jen led us on a nature hike. She showed us some bugs and plants, and told us about how the Ohlone Indians lived in the area.


This is one of the Redwoods in the park, I think. 🙂


This weekend I spent some time at the Rose Garden. It’s in a great location–right next to the library. So I first went and picked the books I’d requested, then spent some time reading in the sun near the roses.

I love how roses look when they’re just about to bloom.


Although I’m not keen on red roses, I love the pink ones.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Outdoorsy Me

  1. I have yet to make it inside the rose garden- been past it plenty of times. I better go before it starts getting too hot!

Leave a Reply

